Select a School...
Select a School

The B.E.S.T. Academy 6-12 at Benjamin S. Carson

Atlanta Public Schools

Staff Member

Position

Email Address

Dr. Timothy Jones

Principal

tidjones@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Robert Williams

Lower Academy Assistant Principal

rpwilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Byron White

Upper Academy Assistant Principal

bdwhite@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Yamilsa Roebuck

Assistant Principal for Curriculum

yaroebuck@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Onesheya Hardeman

School Secretary

ohardeman@atlanta.k12.ga.us

LaShica Howard

School Registrar

Lashica.Howard@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Barry Blackmon

Instructional Coach (Social Studies)

bblackmon@atlanta.k12.ga.us

TiJuana Kelley

Instructional Coach (Sci. & ELA)

tukelley@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Stephanie Jackson

Instructional Coach (Math)

stxjackson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Bruce Williams

Media Specialist

bewilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Tanya Green

Counselor – Lower Academy

tcgreen@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Emmanuel Oduah

Counselor – Upper Academy

eoduah@atlanta.k12.ga.us

MacArthur Randolph

GRAD Coach

mrandolph@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Patricia Chisholm

CTI Coordinator

pchisholm@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Celeste Boykins

CIS

 


Social Worker



SST / 504 Chair




Dr. Reginald Johnson

Spec. Ed. Lead – Lower/Upper Academy

rljohnson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Marc Venzen

Engagement Specialist

mavenzen@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Dr. Justina Reynolds

Interrelated

jreynolds@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Frederick Ponder

Interrelated

fponder@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Madrikka Pyron

Interrelated

mlpyron@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Shetera Smith

Economics / World Government

shesmith@atlanta.k12.ga.us

David Turner

Business Ed.

dturner@atlanta.k12.ga.us


Engineering


Quandra Lockett

American Literature / British Literature

qlockett@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Jennifer Tanner

10th Grade Literature/AP Literature

jtanner@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Vernon Worthy

9th Grade Literature

vworthy@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Michael Alligood

U.S. History/ World History/Government

malligood@atlana.k12.ga.us

Ishan Malik

Math

imalik@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Sheana Sinclair

Foundations/Geometry/Algebra/ Accelerated Algebra

ssinclair@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Kenyatta Stacker

Biology/Environmental Science

kstacker@atlanta.k12.ga.us


Chemistry/Physics/Physical Science


Maria Bell

6th Grade ELA

bellml@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Patricia Gibson - GLC

6th Grade Social Studies

pdgibson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Renee Cushmeer

6th Grade Science

rcushmeer@atlanta.k12.ga.us


6th Grade Math


Marcus Smith

6th Grade PEC

masmith@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Jeremiah Blount – GLC

7th Grade Math

jblount@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Nancy Milledge

7th Grade ELA

nmilledge@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Raymond Edwards

7th Grade Science

Raymond.Edwards@atlanta.k12.ga.us



Brittany Warner

7th Grade PEC

Brittany.Warner@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Vernon Smart

8th Grade Math

vsmart@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Ricky Davis

8th Grade Science

rdavis@atlanta.k12.ga.us      

Carlus May

8th Grade Social Studies          `

cmay@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Ruquanda Epps-Primas

8th Grade ELA

reprimas@atlanta.k12.ga.us

TBD

8th Grade PEC

TBD


Business Technology & YEG


Valarie Davis – Missick

Music

vdavis@atlanta.k12.ga.us


Band


Toni Butts

Orchestra

tbutts@atlanta.k12.ga.us


Art

TBD

Spanish - Lower Academy

TBD

Erica Pereira

Spanish – Upper Academy

epereira@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Michael Walker

Athletic Director

Michael.walker@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Bakari Moore

P.E. Lower Academy

btmoore@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Joshua Moore

PE  Upper Academy/Athletic Dir.

jomoore@atlanta.k12.ga.us


REP ELA Support


Sheronda Gulatt-Cooper

8th Grade Math Support

secooper@atlanta.k12.ga.us



Sgt. Kwame Slaughter

ROTC

kslaughter@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Terry Norman

Discipline – Lower Academy

tnorman@atlanta.k12.ga.us

William Smalls

Discipline – Upper Academy

wdsmalls@atlanta.k12.ga.us



Bryce Wright

Para Tutor PEC

Bwright2@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Alexandria Robinson

Para Tutor 

alexrobinson@atlanta.k12.ga.us  

Tregra Benjamin-Hoyte

Para Tutor PEC

tbhoyte@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Anthony Tiller

ISS Teacher – Lower Academy

atiller@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Roderick Walker

ISS Teacher – Upper Academy

rodwalker@atlanta.k12.ga.us



Sherry Freeman

School Clerk – Lower Academy

shfreeman@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Shalonda Rowan

School Clerk – Upper Academy

srrowan@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Regina Arvin

Speech Pathologist

rarvin@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Tanya Culbreth

Parent Liaison – Lower Academy

tculbreth@atlanta.k12.ga.us

LaNett Stanley-Turner

Parent Liaison – Upper Academy

lastanely-turner@atlanta.k12.ga.us




School Resource Officer-Lower Academy



School Resource Officer – Upper Academy


Ray Singer

100 Black Men Liaison


CLOSE