Select a School...
Select a School
replaced with flash

-

Venetian Hills Elementary

“Teaching Our Way to the TOP"
 

Faculty & Staff  Information

2014-2015

Principal
Diamond
Jack
djack@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Assistant Principal
Shalewa
Thrash

 sthrash@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Instructional Coach (Math)
Danika
Woods

dwoods@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Instructional Coach (Literacy) 
Mary
Norris
mpnorris@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Secretary               

 
Marayla
Shinholster

 

mshinholster@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 


(Content areas)   
Reading, Math, English Language Arts, Science Social Studies, and Writing
 
 
                                                                     

Pre-K

Vinetta Brewer

 
Kindergarten
(All content areas)
 
Anastasia Simmonds-Caphart
Kindergarten
(All content areas)
 
Anesha Williams
anewilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Kindergarten
(All content areas)
 
Vivian Blackmon
1st
  (All content areas)
 
 Verdelle Paxton
1st
(All content areas)

Danielle Williams

1st
(All content areas)
Shonda Barnes

sbarnes@atlanta.k12.ga.us

2nd
(All content areas)

Wendy Howard

wjhoward@atlanta.k12.ga.us

2nd
(All content areas)

Derrick Anderson

2nd
(All content areas)
Sheryl Spikes
3rd 
(All content areas)
Patricia Holliday

pmholliday@atlanta.k12.ga.us

3rd
(All content areas)
Upenda Dubose

udubose@atlanta.k12.ga.us

3rd
(All content areas)
Tammie Saifer

tshaifer@atlanta.k12.ga.us

4th
 (All content areas EXCEPT reading, science and social studies.)
Kiiettia Jones

krjones@atlanta.k12.ga.us

4th
 (All content areas EXCEPT social studies, reading and math.)

Tiana Dominick

tdominick@atlanta.k12.ga.us

4th
 (All content areas EXCEPT science         and math.)

 Jackson

jackson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

5th 
 (All content areas EXCEPT social studies, reading and math.)
Shari Griggs
 
 
5th 
 (All content areas EXCEPT science 
and math.)
Tara Pitts
 
 
 
5th
 (All content areas EXCEPT reading, science and social studies.)
Valeria Fowlks 
 
 
 
 

   Gifted Teacher 
 

Helen McGrady

hdmcgrady@atlanta,k12.ga.us

    EIP Teacher
 

Lillian Norwood

lnorwood@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Interrelated Teacher 

Veronica Caudle

vcaudle@atlanta.k12.ga.us

            Interrelated Teacher

Veronica Kirk

vmkirk@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 ESOL

Lead PEC Teacher

Tanika Cornelius

twcornelius@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 
Paraprofessional
Pre-K

Tamara Echols

techols@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Paraprofessional
Kdg.

Heather Walker

hwalker@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Paraprofessional
Kdg. 

Monica Willingham

mrwillingham@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Paraprofessional
Kdg. 
 
Carolyn Willis

cwillis@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Art  
Joel Glorvigan
Music
 
Jessica  Little 

jxlittle@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

P.E.
 
Isaac Haynes

ilhaynes@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 Spanish

Shauna Abioye

Media Specialist

Sheila Johnson

sjohnson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 

 Counselor

Gwen Hodges

ghodges@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Band 
Roy Dallas 
 Social Worker   
 
     
 

 Parent Liaison

Paulette Nelson

pnelson@atlanta.k12.ga.us